Man of the Wind

My first kiss was with a man of the wind
Swain swaying with my soul in a sweet sensation of serenity
My ears caressed by the warmth of his breath
The heart’s emotions overriding the mind’s rationality
And his lips of air sweep against mine
With the force of hurricanes spiraling in the sky

Above me clouds speckled the sky
Below me was the wind
And in between fluttered this love of mine
Yet it was a deceptive illusion, this serenity
Because I loved with my heart’s emotions rather than my mind’s rationality
And my ears could not perceive the words under his breath

Hitched in my throat rested my breath
Frantically searching for his eyes amidst the misty sky
The thunder striking my senses, scattering rationality
Where had he gone to, this man of the wind,
And could we not seek together for serenity?
This love, was it only mine?

Our hearts had intertwined, that how he stole mine
Fabricating fantasies in a single breath
His temper created tempest rather than serenity
And I, as fools often do in love, could not see beyond the serenity
Unable to see beyond the misty veil of delusions, I was swept into the sky
The hole where my heart could not deny the passage of bitter winds
“Yet are you not to shoulder partial blame?” inquires rationality

Because Love is not just blinded infatuation; it requires rationality
He lead me down a misguided path, but I walked there with these feet of mine
Intoxicated by the illusion of independence, I forget that he is the wind
He is the breeze beneath my wings; my movement is dictated by his breath
And, at his impulsive inclination I could be dropped from the sky
The sweet scent of slaughter becoming my serenity

Love is a balance of shambles and serenity
A puzzle in which you try and fit emotions into rationality
Highs that can send you skyrocketing into the sky
Contrasting lows damning this fragility of mine
And it last until death do you part when you release of your final breath
This is love; steel trying to conform to the whims of the wind

The tension building between us, it can never truly be mine
It can only be shared like two lungs share a breath
This is why he vanished, this man of the wind

Leave a Reply

